Skip to content

Jobs and Notes

Dispatchers and workers can both add notes to a job.

Notes are visible to all vWork users, but can only be edited or removed by the person who added the note.

Adding a note to a job does not remove or overwrite old notes, it simply adds a new note to the array.

If you would like to add a note to a job, you include the following XML in a POST:

<notes type="array">
    <note>
    <body>This is a sample note.</body>
    </note>
</notes>